Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
groupon Support Ticket - kingston upon thames - Getting a refund of my money from Groupon

groupon Support Ticket - kingston upon thames

Getting a refund of my money from Groupon - Discount Coupons

Created By: fatsquirrel's Picture fatsquirrel Last Reply: 's Picture
Priority Level: [High] Status: [Open]
Created: 8 years ago Last Updated: 7 years ago
Department: N/A Replies: 19
Product: Discount Coupons

Hi there, I would really appreciate your help getting my money back from Groupon . Here's a summary of my history with them:

I’ve now had my fingers burned three times with this site. First time I used it, I bought a voucher for beauty treatments at a Manchester based Salon called ReubenWood. This was the only time the service worked - I bought the voucher, they emailed it to me, I booked the salon, the salon provided the service. Wonderful, I thought! I then bought a second voucher for beauty treatments at a Gym and Spa called Elysium in Manchester. After weeks of calling trying to make an appointment and with no calls being returned, I complained to Groupon who refunded my money, saying that the Beauty Therapist had left so could no longer deliver the service (did they only have ONE therapist??? Hmmmm).

So, I tried again with vouchers for a clinic called Lipoloss who do non-surgical liposuction in Manchester. Having left several messages and been talked down to by a really rude receptionist at Lipoloss, I turned to Groupon who admitted that the clinic was overwhelmed with response, couldn't meet the demand and so refunded my money.

With all of that in mind I can't believe I was stupid enough to buy again, but I did - a voucher for KSpa in Manchester. I booked into their diary for treatment about four weeks in advance. They then called me ON THE DAY OF TREATMENT to cancel it, saying someone was ill and that they would call to rebook. After three chase calls, KSpa said I should call Groupon because they were having problems with Groupon customers...which I basically took to mean they had no intention of providing the service. This was on the 30th November. Each time I ring Groupon the phone cuts me off with a message saying "There are no operators available, please call later". I have sent four emails demanding a refund, none of which has been responded to (apart from an auto-email saying they'll get back to me).

I'm now out of pocket, really annoyed and angry, and at the moment there is no sign of my money coming back. I would really appreciate any help you can give me. Kind regards Claire M


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More groupon Reviews and Complaints More groupon reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company Business owners and employees: Register for free and claim your company
Respond to this ticket Companies: Respond to this ticket
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies


ladyluck says: (8 years ago)
 0
hi i am having the same problem, i bought a hair voucher for my mum and when she tried to redeem it they told her they were not taking them anymore, so i got in touch with groupon who said they would refund my money, that was 2 weeks ago, i have sent 2 e-mails, and phoned numerous times but the phone lines are always busy, groupon customer service is pants, i dont think i will ever purchase from them again!!!!!!



Flame says: (8 years ago)
 0
Hi
I am having the same problems, I bought two hairdresser vouchers for WOW! Sheffield and gave one away as a Birthday present. Later found out that it was not accepted at the Hairdressers...great present huh!
They won't accept any more appointments with Groupon vouchers only "Cash" payments! They already have my money, since now almost 3 months. Groupon do not reply to my emails their phone service states that they busy and to call back later. The weeks keep passing and my money does not get refunded. I won't purchase again!



Flame says: (8 years ago)
 0
Hi
I am having the same problems, I bought two hairdresser vouchers for WOW! Sheffield and gave one away as a Birthday present. Later found out that it was not accepted at the Hairdressers...great present huh!
They won't accept any more appointments with Groupon vouchers only "Cash" payments! They already have my money, since now almost 3 months. Groupon do not reply to my emails their phone service states that they busy and to call back later. The weeks keep passing and my money does not get refunded. I won't purchase again!



AlisonWalker says: (8 years ago)
 0
Hi

I am having the same problem - I purchased a voucher for Alison Walker beauty package for £35 and I cannot get through to the Salon nor Groupon although I tried several times.



AlisonWalker says: (8 years ago)
 0
Hi

I am having the same problem - I purchased a voucher for Alison Walker beauty package for £35 and I cannot get through to the Salon nor Groupon although I tried several times.



Alibali says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have purchased two groupon vouchers and have not been satisfied with either. First was Molly Maids cleaning service. It cost £48 with a 'value' of £130 for an intense clean. Molly Maids came and gave the house a 'cat's lick'. When I complained about the service I was told the cleaners could not come back as they were going to someone who had "paid the full price". When the cleaners were at my house they told me they wouldn't clean windows. Fair enough. But one of the women told me it was "usually included but not for the groupon offer". I had already bought a Spa (Woodfield in Whitburn) overnight stay for £129 Wow! What a con that was. It boasted a tranquil retreat with treatments a pool and hot tub all with fine dining. It was a Faulty Towers experience!! We didn't have our own bathroom in this 'luxury' setting and had to share with staff and 'day' guests. We didn't have a key for our room and had no option but to leave it open because "guests go off with the keys"!!!I know this a bit of a rant but I feel that groupon are getting away with murder.



almac912 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am now having this problem with a Chiropractor offer that I bought - I have emailed and called but no response. They now have £78 of my money which I want back!!!! How do you get in touch?



almac912 says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am now having this problem with a Chiropractor offer that I bought - I have emailed and called but no response. They now have £78 of my money which I want back!!!! How do you get in touch?



Heydragonfly says: (7 years ago)
 0
I purchased this from Groupon ten days ago...
Have A Special Photo Printed on a Choice of Canvases from You Frame: 12 inch x 16 inch for £9 (Value £34.95) or 20 inch x 30 inch for £19 (Value £69.99)...
As with everyone else on here they have deducted the money from my account but after going through the whole process online SIX times no less(!) I keep getting a message saying 'this voucher is no longer valid'. Groupon however states that this voucher is valid until August.
I have emailed (repeatedly) both the framing company and Groupon - no response.
Earlier today I telephoned Groupon, got through to a female whom I began to tell my 'story', however as I was explaining my plight, the phone began to crackle, break up and cut out to the point where I could not understand what she was saying. I requested that she call me back to which she replied she would, "Certainly, I'll call you back immediately". That was an hour ago. I am still waiting.
GROUPON = RIP OFF MERCHANTS.



shivvy says: (7 years ago)
 0
I made a dispute against "Groupon" with paypal for a full refund for "service cleaning Group" voucher, that could not be honoured. Groupon replied to me , thta if I cancelled my case against them they would refund me instantly... The fool I am, I believed them, but am still waiting on my "instant refund" .... I now cannot reopen my case with Paypal and feel totally "SCAMMMED!!"



kevinarmes says: (7 years ago)
 0
This is all very worrying. Groupon had £150 from me via Paypal on 20/7/11 for a robot vacuum cleaner from a firm called Tefneth Imports. They advertised 4 weeks delivery and it is now 5. I emailed a week ago and got an automated response. I emailed Tefneth and have heard nothing.



Dannyf says: (7 years ago)
 0
Hi Kevin

I am in the same boat with the Tefneth RoboVac purchase and have complained to Groupon who referred me to Tefneth.
I have checked their web site and it looks worryingly like a home run business with a random selection of products available and no commercial premises.Track their premises down via google maps you will see what I mean. I am worried that the products (if they show up!) will possibly have a very limited guarantee. The only bit of day light is that the company Tefneth does have a valid VAT number in Holland. I have asked Groupon to chase this order up and to provide assurance that the company are reliable and legitimate or I will request a full refund.
I paid by credit card so I hope I will be covered for default through that avenue if the worst comes to the worst. I have read all the reviews posted here about Groupon and one writer summarises the general way they operate...they say G uses 'flaky' (nice word - and rings true now that I see the offers that pour in to my mail box every day!) companies with dodgy offers and little or no service back up.

Keep me updated - post your outcome on here and I will too.
D



lindz says: (7 years ago)
 0
We ordered from "You Frame" and after waiting two months we had not recieved our canvas. I contacted them and they told me that my case would be prioritised. ANother month and I contacted them again. My frame had been dispatched to the warehouse. It arrived this week. I think that some of the firms that are advertising on the site are not restricting the number of deals and therefore they are overwhelmed with orders.
We have had excellent deals for restaurants and spa treatments. We have also used them for photbooks and been extgremely pleased with teh results.



Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More groupon reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team