Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
groupon Complaint - Sold from under me
groupon Complaint

groupon Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Sold from under me


I've been getting emails from them for a couple of months, and finally got one that had a deal I really wanted. I went to the site to make the purchase, got to a page to enter my info and card number along with how many I wanted. The button at the bottom of the page said something along the lines of "complete purchase". Instead of completing a purchase, however, it took me to a home page and showed that I was logged in. Totally confused, I don't know if I've bought anything or not. I go to my account page and no coupon. I go back and try again to purchase the deal. Now it's sold out. Really? So clicking a button to complete a purchase didn't complete my purchase, it actually got to keep my credit card info and now I can't find a place to delete that info or my account.

Used the contact us email form, described the problem. How can they sell something right out from under you like this? The response:

//
I'm very sorry to hear about that, but unfortunately it sounds like this deal sold out while you were filling out the form to purchase the deal. I do apologize about the inconvenience. Please let me know if you have any other questions.

Regards,

Joel B.
support@ groupon .com
//

Okay. My response:
//
Wait, so if I'm trying to purchase something, someone can come along and buy it right out from under me? Seriously? How ethical is that? It's not unfortunate, it's unethical.

Sorry to have wasted my time on you.
//

You're not gonna believe what he wrote back:

I do apologize that our website was unable to update quickly enough, and that you feel your time has been wasted. Let me know if you have any other questions or concerns and keep smiling!
//

I didn't write a screaming email back. I did explain that as a web developer I know that his excuse was invalid, and questioned his need to be offensive and condescending. But I still want to delete my account. Does anyone have any idea about that?


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to groupon
SUBMIT a ticket
for groupon
WATCH videos
for groupon
More groupon Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for groupon

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More groupon reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team