Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
groupon Complaint - Massage Scam
groupon Complaint

groupon Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Massage Scam


I paid for a "One Hour Swedish Aromatherapy Massage Plus 30 Minute Facial Tailored to Skin Type" from New Way Spa, Hoe Street 79 E17 4QR. 15 mins into my massage she started doing my facial, I reminded her that it was 60 min massage and 30 min facial. She said no "the facial is done withing the 60 minute massage time". She argued with me and insisted that was the deal.

It certainly wasn't "Tailored to Skin Type" - I wasn't even asked anything about my skin, or my body. The oils used smelt stale and the massage was far from relaxing. People were shouting right outside the door and during the facial massuese left me to see another client and was replaced by another massuese. Groupon never respond to any emails about it and it's almost impossible to ring them!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to groupon
SUBMIT a ticket
for groupon
WATCH videos
for groupon
More groupon Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for groupon

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


monghead says: (6 years ago)
 0
Dear New Way Spa, this is the first time you appear to have commented on this review, yet you would have been alerted of my message through your email because you've posted under fake names. Hence your fast reply. Well, that answers that then.

I did inform your receptionist that my massage should have been 90 and not 60 as stated in writing by Groupon. She was unfriendly and cold and told me to take it up with Groupon and insisted that I was in the wrong. Despite it being IN WRITING.

Thank you for saying sorry and I hope that you improve your services and get some proper massage beds.



NEWWAYSPA says: (6 years ago)
 0
New Way Spa would like to inform the spa not include positive or negative opinion about themselves. Malice former employees we are indifferent. Conversely, any person dissatisfied with the service can submit their discontent at the reception! Any suggestion will be included and the service repaired. Thank you and sorry for the problems.



ROSALINI says: (6 years ago)
 +1
Walthamstow is a cheap and dirty district ...so New Way spa is not bad!!!



monghead says: (6 years ago)
 +1
Dear New Way Spa, Hoe Street 79 E17 4QR

Please stop posting fake good reviews about yourself to this comments stream. The original comment was posted as a complaint againt Groupon for its lack of research into the horrible companies it posts deals for and Groupon's lack of customer support. Many of Groupon's 'massage and spa' deals are indeed horrible spas like yours as I have researched with misreprestantive images and descriptions.

It's obvious that the good reviews you've posted on here and on other sites such as www.wahanda.com are written by you. The only real reviews are the bad reviews that I have discovered through google search engine and googling New Way Spa in Walthamstow.

Rather than post fake good reviews why don't you just try to improve your service to customers?



MBARTON says: (6 years ago)
 -8
View comment


bigface says: (6 years ago)
 0
i go this place it not good i no like my masag.



PrincessBegum says: (6 years ago)
 +10
OMG I had the exact same experience. It was so awful. ANyway I complained to Groupon and they gave me a full refund - so I recommend you complain and should get your money back - it took a while but was worth it. I'm never using Groupon again - you can't tell what you're gonna get!



WAYNEWRIGHT says: (6 years ago)
 +11
I bought my wife a massage here at the Spa on Hoe Street (E17 4SA). She came out really angry. The women were really skanky and didn't seem to know what they were doing. It was totally rushed. I bought a voucher for 1.5 hours but they said it was 1 hour despite it clearly saying it was 1.5 hours on the voucher IN WRITING. Total rip off. Don't go here. It's like a knocking shop.



SHAHEEN says: (6 years ago)
 -17
View comment


elsagad says: (6 years ago)
 -17
View comment


lubnu says: (6 years ago)
 +15
I went to New Way Spa on Hoe Street E17 4SA last week for a massage and it was awful. The stuff she smeared into my skin smelt like it had gone off. The person who gave me the massage was really rough and I had asked for a relaxing massage. ALso the bed had no hole for my face to rest so I spent 40 mins with my head turned to one side which left me with neck pain for 3 days! I thought there was health and safety laws about these things but obviously not. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE. It's dirty too and no-one can speak English. She didn't even understand "That really hurts".
I also did a Groupon deal and just found this review whilst googling the Spa.



monghead says: (6 years ago)
 +6
Sahira, bless you for bigging up your own company.



monghead says: (6 years ago)
 +6
Hi Sahira, I assume from your personal message to me, and this comment, that you work for the 'massage' place on Hoe Street. I doubt that your place of work does anything other than 'cheap and nasty' by the filthiness of the place.

And yes, I'm sure that if someone pays £80 at a more classy place, with professional and trained massueses, they will indeed be treated like a 'king' (if that is what you're trying to say) - so well observed there. Well observed.



SAHIRA says: (6 years ago)
 -16
View comment


SAHIRA says: (6 years ago)
 -10
View comment



login with Facebook and share your reviews

More groupon reviews


Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team