groupon Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


groupon Comments


yikes1234 says: (3 years ago)
 0
Hey Groupon: DO NOT support the following merchant Copia Restaurant and Wine bar in St Louis, Missouri.
They do NOT honor groupons. Their customer services is awful.



candacenikole says: (4 years ago)
 0
I purchased an Otterbox Armor phone case solely for the water resistance. The case does not seal around the phone and has a large gap on three sides, rendering the water protection useless.
I contacted Groupon regarding this and was told there is no warranty. I believe it is poor business practices and even worse customer service to sell what appears to be a defective product and not do anything to fix it.
I am very disappointed in this experience and am discontinuing my usage of Groupon since this was sold by Groupon Goods. It doesn't matter how much money is spent on a product, a customer expects that product to function properly; not to be scammed.



podmaker1 says: (4 years ago)
 0
I purchased a resume update from Groupon via JC Resumes, with this I also purchased a LinkedIn update as well. The resume writer Tom did an average job, nothing bad but nothing that amazed me or made me want to call everyone I know to have then have their resume looked at. My problem came when I added the LinkedIn update. BUYER BEWARE, this was an additional 79.00 and what I received was the EXACT same information used on my resume. When I complained I was told that I could not receive a refund, and that they would continue to work on my LinkedIn profile. What I received was the EXACT same information from my resume as well as the EXACT same information currently on my profile. Only when I threatened to contact my financial institution, The BBB, and Groupon would Sean M the customer service manager agree to refund my fee. However Sean would only agree to do this via PayPal, however I did not use PayPal to tender payment.



Cheap says: (4 years ago)
 0
I got Wenger Swiss watch 2 years ago, and it started lose after one year. I thought the battery burned out, and I changed it. Half year later, it stated to lose again. I thougut the battery, and changed. Next day the watch was lose. I finally realized that watch has problem. I called Wenger, and they said Groupon is not autholized store and they can not cover. I called Groupon and said there is no warranty. Anyway, looks like Groupon sold me a bad watch.



leechang says: (4 years ago)
 0
Dear Sir/ Madam

Are you interested in obtaining a loan at an interest rate of 3%, you

need a loan for a business transaction, buying a car, house

purchase bad credit card and other E.T.C we give out long term loan

for five to fifty years maximum with 3% interest in
Maybe you like it

well tell us the amount you need so that we will send to you the terms and

provided that, if you're really interested in getting
loan from us,

Loans issued in Great British Pounds and U.S. dollar.


We can give you the best satisfaction in getting a loan from us. as

given guarantees and insurance that you will get your loan amount in your

Personal bank account in your country. What takes only 48 hours

Banking process. We also provide software and
unsecured loans for

Running your business. you can kindling reach us via < leechangloancompany.ch@gmail.com >



amrising says: (4 years ago)
 0
Groupon is keeping over $140.00 of my money. I bought tickets to Sea World and was unable to use them. I believed Groupon's policy was to let you use your expired Groupon's for other services. Nope! "There's nothing they can do for me." Just keeping my money!!!!! Oh, and the customer service rep hung up on me. I did not yell or use unsavory language. I was letting her know that it was not ok. It's just too much money for me to say ok, keep it.



tarun00197 says: (4 years ago)
 0
Very Bad reposnse from the customer care... in-parliamentary language by the customer care. waste of time and money



wendander says: (4 years ago)
 0
last week I purchased tickets to Snappers dinner. We went last night, two tickets were me, two were for a friends birthday. When we got there I gave our paperwork at the door and was told that they did not have a barcode. Being a first user of Groupon I printed the receipts that said I paid, even happy birthday to my friend, now we had to pay $40.00 to get in, then $90.41 for the dinners. Since I am on a fixed income, my friend David Loeper, paid for it with his Discover card. Besides this being extremely embarrassing but almost a $200.00 night that was supposed to be an $80.00 night that was paid for was not enjoyable. I did speak to the owner of Snappers, he said Groupon would give me a full refund



SYJIE says: (5 years ago)
 0
Anybody ever get an email from groupon with a deal and then click on the deal and find the deal price is different from the price listed in the email deals. I received an email recently for a deal from a kids arcade/pizza place that we frequently visit. Mind you it was only $1.50 more (view deal email was $15 / deal site showed $16.50) but still the price was different by 10%. I asked Groupon why do you send an email to entice us to buy but then when we go to the deal site you change & increase the price? Their response was the email deals were incorrect and the deal site is the new 'Updated Price'. Anybody else ever notice this with their groupon emails & deals?



Atlcontracting says: (5 years ago)
 0
I used groupon for business , And it is the worst thing I could of ever done.. Because groupon ran my ad for almost a year , when it only suppose to ran for 2 days. Come to find out that somewhere in their long contract that they will cont running the ad., I called to cancel after a few months of wondering how are these people still calling.. And on the other hand.. I told them 30 miles from the area I'm in.(zip code) they made a mistake and put 30 mile outside of a major interstate that goes around Georgia.. Now I'm having to tell clients that we can't do their 2 hr job for 49$ (which groupon takes 25$ of that, ) to come 1-2 hrs away just to lose 100 after labor and gas in a big dodge truck.. So now I have bad reviews on my biz because they don't want to refund them are because I can't do their work.. Smh !! Never again.. I hate groupon !!



gill13 says: (5 years ago)
 0
Groupon sucks, I would be very careful when buying anything from them as they like to screw people over with their so called deals.



New2Groupon says: (5 years ago)
 0
www.zenzhupearl.com

White Pearl Jewellery Set: One (£25) or Two (£45) With Free Delivery (Up to 91% Off) from GROUPON
01.03.2013
I think they used bigger and better grade pearls in their photos.

The quality is very disappointing! Small and very out of shape, with clear band in the middle.

My advice DO NOT BUY!



Rich99ard says: (5 years ago)
 0
I've had good and bad experiences with Groupon and have been frustrated with finding company specific reviews that are on groupon. So I created a free service for users to share experiences, complete with a searchable database. I've just opened the doors and will be adding more useful stuff in the near future

Have a look and let me know what you think :)

http://www.rateyourgroupon.com

rich99ard



bigbeard says: (6 years ago)
 0
I booked 2 night hotel voucher to stay at Harvey's @ Lake Tahoe for $78 , however it's not flat $78. when checking out Harvey's charged for additional $20 per night for a 1 year old infant and treated the baby as an additional person. It's shame and this is the first time in my experience a hotel that charges for an infant as additional person. When questioned , the harvey's manager told me that its Harrah's and Harvey's policy to charge and treat even an infant as a additional person . Harvey's and Harrah's are not Family friendly hotel, beware before buying voucher or booking a room at Harvey's or Harrah's.



WTFGuy says: (6 years ago)
 0
Purchased a Groupon at $35 for 350lbs of junk removal through The Garbage Good Guys in Calgary, AB. Set up an appointment in late July. No Show. Finally had time to get to it again in late August. Called and made an appointment, with nothing but attitude from the person on the phone. Time and date set up........No Show again....Now mid-september and have had to call 3 more times because every time they're supposed to show, I get nothing but bullshit and excuses. Where's the professionalism Garbage Good Guys???? You should just drop the Good Guys, because your company is nothing but GARBAGE. Do us a favor and leave junk removal to professionals, you lazy amateurs.



kwok says: (6 years ago)
 0
Groupon is A SCAM, don't trust them !!!!! Please tell your friends, family, co-workers. Don't deal with Groupon, they are a bunch of irresponsible people who try to steal your hard earned money. Shame on them!



kwok says: (6 years ago)
 0
Horrible customer service with Groupon support!

I purchased Le Chateau vouchers from Groupon, however, they were not redeemable at vendor's. Groupon did not resolve this issue and I have asked for refund. I have talked to 2 people and both of them were not able to help. The most recent one I talked was extremely impatient and yelled at me. His name is Zakaria Roudi from Chicago. I was just checking the status of the refund and confirmed which credit card they refunded to. After all, it was such a bad experience and would NEVER RECOMMEND it to anybody. STAY AWAY FROM GROUPON. They do not stand behind their business and horrible customer support.



Nailady says: (6 years ago)
 0
Went to Michelle Longmore Marie at Salon Swish w/my Groupon. I asked for "a few" dark foils in back & in my bangs, to compliment the ones I already had. I said "if the cost runs over the Groupon A LITTLE, its fine." I kept telling her she was doing too many foils, that I didn't want my hair that dark. While I feel she was a competent hairdresser, she lacked listening skills. Then she informed me I owed her $85 in addition to the $65 Groupon. I was shocked so I asked her how much her foils are & she said $125 & cuts are $50. She barely trimmed my hair & over 2 hrs. later, I had to leave(she started late) so we had no time for her to even flat iron it into a style. I was polite & paid her, but never again!



daljt says: (6 years ago)
 0
Terrible service....don't want to know you when there is a problem.Don't even think of asking for a refund if anything goes wrong!!! I spent months sending emails,calls and got nothing in return.I am $180 out of pocket and was treated very badly by the car rally drive place and GROUPON.Shame on you guys !!!



daljt says: (6 years ago)
 0
Terrible service....don't want to know you when there is a problem.Don't even think of asking for a refund if anything goes wrong!!! I spent months sending emails,calls and got nothing in return.I am $180 out of pocket and was treated very badly by the car rally drive place and GROUPON.Shame on you guys !!!



indiblu says: (6 years ago)
 0
Can't get my Groupon voucher honoured or redeemed. Anyone one know how to get a refund? Groupon NOT helpful.



indiblu says: (6 years ago)
 0
Can't get my voucher redeemed. Anyone know how to get a refund, Groupon NOT helpful.



garbayo3 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Absolutely disgusted with Groupon and their merchants!!! Purchased two lots of strapless camisoles from Health & Beauty here in Australia on the 22nd February 2012 today it is the 3rd May and still I have not received anything I have emailed 'Groupon' and they have not bothered to respond I have emailed 'Health&Beauty'and I keep on getting the message your item has been dispatched!!I asked them for details as to WHEN they dispatched my item and they advised that I should have received it by the 19th April- I will NEVER purchase anything from Groupon again!!!and yes I tried to phone Groupon and NO way can I get through to them.....so very angry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



BeadChik75 says: (6 years ago)
 0
A friend recommended groupon, I wish she hadn't. I've purchased 4 items and have received NONE. I called groupon & after 15 minutes of waiting got a live person, that person was unable to give me any tracking info & said to call back after 2 more weeks. I am extremely disappointed in this company and believe it to be fraudulent. Because of this awful experience I will NOT be recommending GROUPON to even my worst enemy.



dheerajverma80 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I booked the Aircon service for two ACs of my home but they people have not arrived everytime they postponed the aptmtn. This groupon service is a fraud. Please dont use it.

Thanks
Dheeraj



rocketsmoke says: (6 years ago)
 0
My neighbor purchased a GROUPON last night. All of a sudden $480 had been purchased from Forever 21 on her debit card from someone that scammed her number from Groupon. Forever 21 was very gracious about the situation and stopped the puchase since it was pending. GROUPON said they would try to look into it. Yeh, right!
BEWARE of giving you card number to GROUPON!!!



grouponisascam says: (6 years ago)
 0
I'm only out 29 dollars but am pretty annoyed to find out that Groupon is a scam. The product never arrived and there seems to be no way to contact anyone about it.



Shelagh says: (6 years ago)
 0
I have been chasing the second half of my order with Your Fresh Farm Foods for weeks now and still no delivery.I have phoned and they are now only on voicemail. Not exactly a bargain as it turns out.



mam1989 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I advise everyone to call groupon for questions and not red tage, groupon actually answers the phone.



mam1989 says: (6 years ago)
 0
I advise everyone to call groupon for questions and not red tage, groupon actually answers the phone.



mam1989 says: (6 years ago)
 0
i adivse everyone to call groupon for questions and not red tag, they actually answer the phone.



imalright says: (6 years ago)
 0
Have a similar experience where trying to book a session after paying the money and can't get any answers from Groupon. The voucher has a sell by date and just about to run out and no response from Groupon will NOT be using again and I feel that we have been robbed but no one is wearing masks.



imalright says: (6 years ago)
 0
Have a similar experience where trying to book a session after paying the money and can't get any answers from Groupon. The voucher has a sell by date and just about to run out and no response from Groupon will NOT be using again and I feel that we have been robbed but no one is wearing masks.



abhichawla says: (6 years ago)
 0
Worst service provider and irreponsible attitude. I purchased mp3 player twice. First time I got the delivery after 40 days (instead of 28 days) and one I still didnt get. I chased a lot but always same copy and paste answer I got. Even they didnt bother to check the status of delivery. Now I will not order and will not recommend any Groupon because of their bad service. Becuase it is easy to buy but you have to chase for your delivery a lot.



abhichawla says: (6 years ago)
 0
Worst service provider and irreponsible attitude. I purchased mp3 player twice. First time I got the delivery after 40 days (instead of 28 days) and one I still didnt get. I chased a lot but always same copy and paste answer I got. Even they didnt bother to check the status of delivery. Now I will not order and will not recommend any Groupon because of their bad service. Becuase it is easy to buy but you have to chase for your delivery a lot.



gwynneth says: (6 years ago)
 0
I asked to be refunded for straightners I never purchased. After a number of emails they agreed if I got the firm that sold the straightners to state that I had not received the goods. Which I did. 6 emails later Groupon has still not replied or refunded the goods. Also the firm that sold the straightners had the same reply system - coincidence?

Gwynneth



Foxhill10 says: (6 years ago)
 0
Dont use PrinterPix...they are useless with shocking service. What a waste of money.



groupoff says: (6 years ago)
 0
Terrible "J2A" spa day? that lasted 2 hours in a dirty hair salon, couldnt wait to get out, didnt have the lunch but all it was, was soup and water, no wine,no sandwiches,no sauna,no sunbed? the robe was tiny and the slippers were not going anywhere near my feet!!! The best thing about the "spa Day" was it only lasting 2 hours, this is my first and last time using groupon, never again!!



raincloud says: (6 years ago)
 0
Memory Foam Pillows - ha what a joke
I bought two memory foam pillows in September 2011 from Groupon. Groupon gave me a voucher which I registered with cloudsmemoryfoam.co.uk and I was told to wait 6 weeks. Numerous emails stating delivery soon. Seven weeks later I filed a paypal complaint and was told i waited too long (45 days max to complain on paypal). Groupon say it is nothing to do with them. Cloudsmemoryfoam telephones have answer machines and have not replied to 4 emails.
Now I see on the forums that there are THOUSANDS of people in the same boat as me. I am convinced that Groupon cloudsmemoryfoam and WilMedia are all working together to defraud the UK buying public. Just my opinion of course!
The fancy Regent Street address on cloudsmemoryfoam contact us website is nothing but a £140 per year fancy file cabinet address and is a deadend. I feel so stupid to have been taken by these people.



IanMoir says: (7 years ago)
 0
I ordered the make up brushes from Louise Walsh on the 31st August and haven't received them yet, my daughter is doing a media make up course at college and thought this deal was perfect, severely disappointed, no contact from either Louise Walsh or Groupon, not good enough



siobhan says: (7 years ago)
 0
I purchased the Louise Walsh brush set on the 31st August 2011, and am still waiting. I've sent loads of e-mails and rang them but got no reply. I am absolutely disgusted, and will never buy anything from groupon again. I have moved house now and have tried to contact them with my new address details but have received nothing back.



harcourt2 says: (7 years ago)
 0
PURCHASED BUTLINS 4 DAY BREAK..DOWNLOADED THE VOUCHER THEN FILLED IN BOOKING FORM. I DID NOT REC A COMFORMATION E MAIL, SENT EMAILS TO GROUPON REPONSE WAS ONLY TO SAY THEY WERE VERY BUSY IT WOULD BE 7 TO 10.. DAYS TO REPLY OF COURSE THEY DID NOT REPLY WENT TO SPAIN KEPT GOING TO THE INTERNET CAFE SENDING EMAILS TO THEM..CALLED THEM SPENT OVER 1 HOUR ON THE PHONE AND WAS TOLD ALL WAS COMFIRMED AND WOULD GET EMAIL TO CONFIRM..NO EMAIL.RETURNED FROM SPAIN CHECKED WITH BUTLINS MANY TIMES BEFORE GIVING ALL DETAILS..THEY HAD HEARD NOTHING FROM GROUPON REGARDING OUR BOOKING.THIS WAS PURCHASED AS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT AND WERE DUE TO GO TODAY.AND OF COURSE THE COULD NOT GO AND WERE VERY DISAPOINTED
SPENT OVER 1 HOUR ON TELEPHONE TODAY NO HELP BUT PROMISED A CALL BACK...NO CALL BACK... . STILL TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK ..... SPOILT OUR HOLIDAY AND DAUGHTERS BIRTHDAY.
ANY ADVICE WECOME



harcourt2 says: (7 years ago)
 0
PURCHASED BUTLINS 4 DAY BREAK..DOWNLOADED THE VOUCHER THEN FILLED IN BOOKING FORM. I DID NOT REC A COMFORMATION E MAIL, SENT EMAILS TO GROUPON REPONSE WAS ONLY TO SAY THEY WERE VERY BUSY IT WOULD BE 7 TO 10.. DAYS TO REPLY OF COURSE THEY DID NOT REPLY WENT TO SPAIN KEPT GOING TO THE INTERNET CAFE SENDING EMAILS TO THEM..CALLED THEM SPENT OVER 1 HOUR ON THE PHONE AND WAS TOLD ALL WAS COMFIRMED AND WOULD GET EMAIL TO CONFIRM..NO EMAIL.RETURNED FROM SPAIN CHECKED WITH BUTLINS MANY TIMES BEFORE GIVING ALL DETAILS..THEY HAD HEARD NOTHING FROM GROUPON REGARDING OUR BOOKING.THIS WAS PURCHASED AS A BIRTHDAY PRESENT AND WERE DUE TO GO TODAY.AND OF COURSE THE COULD NOT GO AND WERE VERY DISAPOINTED
SPENT OVER 1 HOUR ON TELEPHONE TODAY NO HELP BUT PROMISED A CALL BACK...NO CALL BACK... . STILL TRYING TO GET MY MONEY BACK ..... SPOILT OUR HOLIDAY AND DAUGHTERS BIRTHDAY.
ANY ADVICE WECOME



mcnolty says: (7 years ago)
 0
I wish these reviews were listened to and acted upon by Groupon but alas they dont give a sh..! I have been foolish in purchasing 3 vouchers for myself and daughter,Namely Joseph hair 6 weeks and a very offhand response from the proprietors clearl seeing Groupon clients as "inferior" 5 week wait for an Happy Health & 6 weeks Osteopath Alexander 6 weeks. My complaint r Joseph was compensated by credit vouchers no refund as over a week had past , I had left it for 8 days before trying to book an appointment not knowing that all the offers are over subscribed. Groupon selling is dishonest as there is no warning re waiting times..an
profit making scam! Only solution dont use them and spread the word. Leah



Alys says: (7 years ago)
 0
Bought a voucher for a deal in Belfast which amazingly turned out to be in Sheffield!! No reply to emails, can't get through on phone and no response to posted letter. My advice ... never, ever, ever be tempted to hand your hard earned cash over to this really dodgy organisation!



Babalunda says: (7 years ago)
 0
GROUPON gives you HUGE reductions!!! I discovered that is NOT true. I bought a camera with 70% reduction, and I was surfing the internet and find some camera dealers that deliver same camera at the same price!!! YES they give 70% reduction on the ADVICE price! NOT every retailer stick to the advice price............... result, We are FXXXD.



mrspriddy7 says: (7 years ago)
 0
I am not able to get my Fandango Movie Tickets I paid for. Please make this easier. I should be able to print a ticket and then take it to any movie I want to see and this should get me into the movie. Going to the Fandango site makes it VERY complicated and so far I have no code to enter and have not been able to even figure out where to enter a code. HELP



timetravelleroxford says: (7 years ago)
 0
Have just used voucher that was given to me as apresent for 2 for 2 at Hacketts Coffee Bar & Bistro Oxford. Cost £10 supposedly worth £25.10p. Unlee Coffee was liquid gold & pannini was gold plated never in a month of Sundays was tea worth the £10 let alone the supposed £25.10 real value.
The "Cream" melted before we could use it & as for the cup cakes thes were barely 1" in diameter. What a "Con". Did not have the heart to tell the provider of the " Gift"!



jcrootbeer says: (7 years ago)
 0
If you are a business DO NOT do business with GROUPON or use their services! They sell you snake oil and make money off your business, while you give your goods or services away!!! STAY AWAY FROM GROUPON!



jcrootbeer says: (7 years ago)
 0
If you are a business DO NOT do business with GROUPON or use their services! They sell you snake oil and make money off your business, while you give your goods or services away!!! STAY AWAY FROM GROUPON!



1   2   Next   Last   


Post a comment for groupon

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team